The End of Augustness

Personal Evolution

Recently I’ve been really happy. Nothing spectacular has happened. There hasn’t been some sudden influx of good news, but I’m still happy.

Everyday that I go to work I have a smile on my face. I smile a lot on the weekends too. I caught myself smiling all by myself and then I knew that I had the sort of joy that could only come from knowing that God loves me.  Even the stuff that hasn’t exactly gone my way of late can’t steal my joy away.  Life can be that simple.

I have a lot going for me. There are plenty of people in this world that would like to be as blessed as I am. Sure, things could be even better but the truth of the matter is that I’m not wanting for anything. It would be nice to be a millionaire. I would be nice to have a wife and children. It would be nice to travel and to explore the world with reckless abandon. I don’t have very many complaints, though. I live with the reassuring feeling that my life is getting better.

Something tells me that I’m getting better at living life, too. There is nothing like progress. I hope that each of you that takes the time to read my words are growing and advancing too.  We might not all be grand and majestic on the world’s stage, but that doesn’t mean that your part isn’t important: play it well.

Let us never forget what this whole thing is about.

Leave a Reply

