I Would Be Remiss…

“Hey hey… Lord, Lord… Yeah, yeah… Unh huh…  Freddy’s Dead.” –Curtis Mayfield, Freddy’s Dead, Superfly Soundtrack 

I’ve got nothing but good things to say. Life is awesome. Keep the positivity flowing.

That’s pretty much all I got right now. I’ve been really paying attention to the news and I can’t help but feel a little guilty. Today of all days had me wondering if I’m even living up to the legacy of those lost eight years ago. I still think of the people that died. Not just today, but everyday. I try not to think about it in the terms of myself anymore. That’s where I’m at right now, and my life is awesome. Tomorrow is promised to no man and I have seen many times over, now, that every moment is a blessing. That’s real talk right there, too. I love all of you out there in the internets, if I never get to say it again. I learned in judo that we all should love because we are sharing the same space.

Sensei said, “We breathe the same air until shime waza.” Even enemies breathe until we choke them. I’m so sincere.

I am also very proud to spend my time and space with you here, now and today. Existence is fleeting.

Leave a Reply

