Some Things To Think About

A couple of points to ponder going into the weekend. 

DeMatha Catholic High School for Boys, officially has more players in the National Football League than any other high school in the United States.  DeMatha football plays this evening at 1900 Eastern Standard Time.  I’ll probably listen to the game on the internet because we’re playing Paul VI.

There have also been a lot of basketball commitments at DeMatha recently but there will be more on that later.  I had an article all ready to go and then some details completely changed so I’m looking for another angle to make it have the same pop.  Bear with me.

This guy is a DeMatha alumnus and he actually spoke at my graduation from the same school many years later because he is a distinguished television and radio personality.  James Brown has a new book out so I’m giving him a little shout out right now.  I don’t really know why I threw that tidbit of information out there, but there it is.

Also don’t forget to check out Joel Tudor in Abu Dhabi Combat Club because the bracket says he fights tomorrow night.  I believe that you can order the fight and watch it live on the internet.  I think that is going to be my only option, too.  I’ve been telling everybody that I know that if Joel even comes close to winning a match it would be huge news in the sport of Submission Fighting and Mixed Martial Arts.

As soon as I get more information, I’ll be sure to let you all know.

Keep checking for me.

Leave a Reply

