Laid Back: Natalie Suliman Edition

“What you see? I’m looking good.”I’m Good, The Clipse

 

The DeMatha Stags won big in football yesterday.  There is more high school football today, but I’m really just waiting for college football to come and sweep me away.  There are some excellent games on today and I’m all geeked up for it.

Joel Tudor got a favorable draw out there at Abu Dhabi submission fighting World Championships in Barcelona, Spain.  He fights the French, and European national champion Nicholas Renier.  I’ll be rooting for him over here.  Joel’s Jiu-Jitsu skills are never in question, but we will see how he is able to deal with the myriad of styles in an international showcase tournament sponsored by a sheik.  Is it just me, or does this whole thing say “movie,” or what?

I celebrated with the McGann’s last night and had a miniature homecoming.  I’m almost ready to announce some really good news that I have going on with Natalie, but I want to make sure that I get all of my facts straight first.  Let’s just say that it involves bourgeoisie black folks and grassroots communities.  “…Yeah it’s on me.  Don’t it tell you I’m good?  What that tell you? I’m good. What they tell you?  I’m good.  What she tell you?  I’m good…”  Sorry I just had a moment there.  One of my favorite things to do, ever, is party with friends.  We’re headed for some really good times with the latest and greatest.

Ay buddy, keep checking for me.

Leave a Reply

