Mean Girls

I wish someone would explain to me about sassy girls because I just don’t get it. Who is picking these girls? Why are there so many of them all of a sudden? How can you tell them that you want them to go away without getting into an(other) argument? How am I just now figuring out that they had a title to a movie staring the recent disaster Lindsey Lohan?

I’m getting tired of the mean girl that confuses a nasty attitude with sexiness or intelligence. Do you know the woman that always has something biting to say? They have a tendency to also believe that they can win debates, even without facts to back them up, because of the way that they talk. Most those girls are vapid in my opinion, and probably just acting out what they see in the movies. This is kind of cool, if you think about it. I guess that’s why guys like girls.

These days if I detect more attitude than substance in what it is that you’re saying I’m less likely to pay attention. I look at it as a defense mechanism by which I get to preserve my testicles and prevent myself from ending up married to one of those Kate Goselin’s. I can just imagine the hell that is hearing a snide mouth all day, but if you’re one of the guys that can take it –more power to you. Even Jon Goselin eventually had to go on record and say he “despised” Kate for emasculating him on national television.

I can’t do it. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for powerful women. My family is full of them. They make for great relatives, decent friends, and they are great for society. Sometimes is pays to be mean, and women have perhaps learned from other areas in life that they can advance their personal issues with extra attitude. To be certain, there is a place for them, and the right person for them, but it is not me. I’m trying to do something a little different.

I like the women that can turn it on and off. Some women have become masters at it. I genuinely applaud the intelligent women that understand the advantages of approaching career decisions aggressively or when they can employ sarcasm in order to illustrate a point. The problems arise with me, when some women attempt to engage the same skill set impudently in order to gain attention from the opposite sex.  I keep thinking to myself, that a sandwich would work so much better.

I hate the types that think that they are feisty because they always take the counterpoint –not because they believe in it, but to be contrary. They seem to think that bickering is an endearing quality. Usually these are the women that illicit the non-response from me because I’ll be damned if I’m going to begin a relationship by quarrelling all the time.  It just doesn’t make any sense.

Leave a Reply

