Full Fall Sunday: Harvest Moon Edition

 

The New York Football Giants lost like some hoes on national television and it ruined my day.  Then the New York Jets lost on national television like some hoes.  Then I heard that the DeMatha soccer team lost to Gonzaga (1-0) in the WCAC Championships this afternoon.  Needless to say, I am not having the best day I could possibly be having at this point in time.  I look at the calendar and I see that the full moon, the harvest moon, is approaching in 24 hours.  Daylight savings time pushed the clocks back an hour and it is already dark on the set at 6 PM.  Things are changing, and I can totally feel the moon messing around with my emotions.  I’m way too sensitive to our binary sister planet because I’m mostly water.  I’m not saying that you aren’t mostly water, too.  I just doubt that you’re relationships are water-based like mine usually are.  I’m an Aquarius but there is only so much water that I can bare.  (For those that hold water for their friends, part of the job could be easier with an ox –and I know just the bully…)  Of course, “blood is thicker than water” anyway.  Does anyone even know what the heck I’m talking about out there?  I guess the New York Yankees game tonight is the only thing that can redeem the day.  Thank God that the Stags won in football on Saturday or I might be on some sort of suicide watch.

I went to visit momma for a little while because I wasn’t feeling great and I stumbled upon pork ribs, collard greens, yams, corn, and macaroni and cheese.  Momma is psychic. 

Leave a Reply

