So You Want to Know What it’s Like?

I present to you what a Saturday night is like in Jerez, España.  I suppose that it is worth mentioning that as the world gears up for the season of Christmas and other holidays we should do well to remember what they are really all about.  Love!  Family!  Sharing!  Caring!

All of that good stuff.  I wrote on another site that I’ve been ready for this all my life.  I wasn’t kidding.  It’s funny how something so small can make all the despair in the world disappear.  I mean to reinforce that the world is full of despair, too.

I don’t have all the answers but I am certainly happier and more optimistic than I was a month ago.  And that is really saying something because they are killing black men in the streets with impunity and I just brought another one into the world.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

