Pi Day Family Photo in Paris

Where do I begin with this lazy Saturday filled with basketball?  I know that the high school kids out there took the SAT this morning but I didn’t think that the brain drain would extend itself to someone so far removed from such mental gymnastics.  Everything is going in circles during this floor routine.  Maryland lost to Michigan in the Big 10 basketball tournament semifinals today.  Nobody can find Vladimir Putin all of a sudden.  Then my ray of hope.  (No, I am not one of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology prospective students waiting to hear from their admission committee via the special blast they planned for today.)  I am referring to the picture of my wife and son in front of the Eiffel Tower on a cold and gray afternoon.

Margarita y Samuel

My wife and son hold down the Eiffel Tower in Paris on Pi Day, 2015.

My day was made, and I am truly thankful.  There really isn’t a whole lot to say here other than I hope that all of you out there have the opportunity to travel the world with your family or the people that you love.  I am one of those people that believes that the world is getting smaller.  People are a blessing and a curse when it comes to travel.  As fast as we discover the wonders of this world, people end up destroying or ruining other parts that might be equally wondrous.  Be a good steward in the world, people.  Take care and enjoy your Pi Day.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

