You Know I’m Out The Game, Right?

 

Years from now they are going to say that they remember the day when D got out the game.

Today is that day, people. It started off as a hiatus, but it ends up being permanent: I’m gone.

The truth of the matter is that I’ve been accessible to all of you only because I have been extremely bored. Instead of fighting against it now, I have decided to embrace it. I’m afraid I’ll only have time for the occasional rant about the Stags and other stuff that pervades my world.

I was always pretty much one step away from a monastic lifestyle anyway. I’m as free as a bird in my routine. I owe it to myself to check out in time to put my nose to the grindstone and really work hard in order to reach the last goal –supposedly making this whole thing worth it. So if it makes you feel better you don’t have to consider me as gone, but I am definitely headed into the forest.

Leave a comment